G0568 identifies integrated behavioral health care management per calendar month. G0570 is identified only as care management, without that behavioral health qualifier in the supplied descriptor.
On this page
CMS RVU26D · Effective 2026-10-01
G0570 Care management Medicare reimbursement rates in Florida
G0570 reports a monthly care management service as an add-on to a primary procedure, within that procedure’s global period. Compare G0570 office and facility rates across CMS payment localities in Florida.
Amounts below use the non-QP conversion factor for participating physicians. These are base physician payments before claim-level adjustments, not patient costs or total hospital charges.
What does Medicare pay for G0570 in Florida?
Florida has 3 payment localities in this comparison. Use the service location to choose the applicable amount. These are the supported base rates for the 3 payment areas shown below, using the same CMS release.
Office / nonfacility
$57.70–$61.86
3 of 3 localities have a supported rate.
Facility setting
$39.50–$42.04
3 of 3 localities have a supported rate.
These are locality ranges, not averages or address-specific quotes. A facility-setting amount covers the physician service; it does not include a hospital’s separate bill. Choose a locality below to inspect its calculation, compare other payment areas, or price a percentage of Medicare.
Where G0570 pays more and less in Florida
3 payment localities
$57.70 to $61.86
Care management
About G0570: Monthly care management add-on service
G0570 reports a monthly care management service as an add-on to a primary procedure, within that procedure’s global period.
G0570 represents care management furnished over a calendar month. The CMS short descriptor identifies the service as care management but does not specify a condition, care team, required activities, or clinical setting. The code therefore should be tied to the documented care management work and the primary procedure that supports reporting it, rather than treated as a stand-alone monthly service.
CMS classifies G0570 as an add-on code: report it only with a primary procedure, and payment falls within that procedure’s global period. The claim and medical record should identify the primary procedure and show the care management activity performed during the month. The supplied CMS facts do not establish a particular time threshold, unit convention, or eligible primary procedure, so the record should not rely on an assumed threshold or pairing. G0570 is not reported independently of its primary procedure.
CMS billing rules for G0570
- Global period
- Add-on code: billed only together with a primary procedure and paid within that procedure's global period.
Where the value comes from
- Work RVU0.93 · 54%
- Practice expense (office) RVU0.74 · 43%
- Malpractice RVU0.06 · 3%
This summary was written with AI assistance from CMS physician fee schedule data and checked against the CMS billing rules shown here. Rates on this page come directly from CMS files.
G0570 compared with similar codes
Office rates for Florida, from the same CMS release.
G0556 identifies advanced primary care management at level 1. G0570 is an add-on tied to a primary procedure and is not identified as an advanced primary care management level.
Compare G0570 by payment locality
Find the payment area for your service address, then open its rate page for calculation inputs, release history and the percentage-of-Medicare tool. A city may cross payment-area boundaries; the ZIP lookup above helps resolve the location.
3 of 3 payment localities
Fort Lauderdale →
Office / nonfacility
$59.72
Facility
$40.44
Miami →
Office / nonfacility
$61.86
Facility
$42.04
Rest Of Florida →
Office / nonfacility
$57.70
Facility
$39.50
Need rates for a whole code list?
Fee-sheet and API access are in early access. Tell us which codes and locations your team needs.
G0570 billing questions
Can G0570 be billed by itself?
No. CMS identifies G0570 as an add-on that must be billed with a primary procedure.
How does the primary procedure affect payment?
Payment for G0570 is included within the primary procedure’s global period.
What should the documentation show?
Document the care management work performed during the calendar month and identify the primary procedure reported with G0570.
Does the CMS information specify a time threshold or unit count?
The supplied CMS facts do not specify either. Do not infer a time threshold or unit convention from the monthly descriptor.
Where these rates come from
FeeBase calculates base physician payments from CMS work, practice-expense, and malpractice RVUs, adjusted by each locality’s geographic indices and the applicable conversion factor. Unavailable or separately priced services are labeled rather than assigned a made-up amount.
Source: RVU26D. Effective 2026-10-01 through the day before 2027-01-01.
