On this page

CMS RVU26D · Effective 2026-10-01

G2250 Remote image review Medicare reimbursement rates in Idaho

Report G2250 when a clinician reviews recorded images or video submitted by an established patient, interprets the material, and follows up within 24 business hours. Compare G2250 office and facility rates across CMS payment localities in Idaho.

Amounts below use the non-QP conversion factor for participating physicians. These are base physician payments before claim-level adjustments, not patient costs or total hospital charges.

What does Medicare pay for G2250 in Idaho?

Idaho has 1 payment locality in this comparison. Use the service location to choose the applicable amount. These are the supported base rates for the payment area shown below, using the same CMS release.

Office / nonfacility

$12.32

1 of 1 localities have a supported rate.

Payment area: Idaho

One mapped payment locality.

Facility setting

$7.71

1 of 1 localities have a supported rate.

Payment area: Idaho

One mapped payment locality.

These are locality ranges, not averages or address-specific quotes. A facility-setting amount covers the physician service; it does not include a hospital’s separate bill. Choose a locality below to inspect its calculation, compare other payment areas, or price a percentage of Medicare.

Find G2250 in your payment locality →

Remote services

About G2250: Remote review of submitted images or video

Report G2250 when a clinician reviews recorded images or video submitted by an established patient, interprets the material, and follows up within 24 business hours.

G2250 covers a clinician’s remote assessment of recorded images or video sent by an established patient, such as a patient-submitted wound photograph. The clinician interprets the material and follows up with the patient within 24 business hours. It is an asynchronous service: the patient sends recorded material for review rather than connecting with the clinician for a live conversation. Physicians and other qualified health professionals may perform the assessment in an office or other practice setting.

Report G2250 when the review is not part of a related E/M service furnished in the preceding 7 days and does not lead to an E/M service or procedure within the next 24 hours or the soonest available appointment. Document the submitted material, the clinician’s assessment, and the follow-up communication, including its timing. The code has no stated time threshold; select it based on the service performed, not minutes spent reviewing the submission.

Where the value comes from

  • Work RVU0.18 · 46%
  • Practice expense (office) RVU0.20 · 51%
  • Malpractice RVU0.01 · 3%

844

Medicare services in 2024 · #3099 by national volume

This summary was written with AI assistance from CMS physician fee schedule data and checked against the CMS billing rules shown here. Rates on this page come directly from CMS files.

G2250 compared with similar codes

Office rates for Idaho, from the same CMS release.

G2251

Virtual check-in

Non-E/M-reporting QHP

$13.42

Choose G2250 for interpretation of recorded images or video sent by the patient. G2251 is for a brief technology-based check-in.

G2252

Virtual check-in

11-20 minutes

$26.86

G2250 centers on clinician review of patient-submitted recorded material. G2252 describes a longer technology-based check-in.

99421

Online E/M

5–10 minutes over seven days

$14.81

G2250 is specifically for assessment of submitted recorded images or video with follow-up. 99421 is an online digital E/M service based on cumulative time over a 7-day period.

Compare G2250 by payment locality

Find the payment area for your service address, then open its rate page for calculation inputs, release history and the percentage-of-Medicare tool. A city may cross payment-area boundaries; the ZIP lookup above helps resolve the location.

1 of 1 payment localities

Office and facility base rates · shared scale starting at $0
  • Idaho →

    Office / nonfacility

    $12.32

    Facility

    $7.71

Need rates for a whole code list?

Fee-sheet and API access are in early access. Tell us which codes and locations your team needs.

Explore fee-sheet early access →

How this local rate is calculated

Each RVU component is multiplied by its own geographic practice cost index (GPCI). The three adjusted components are added, then multiplied by the conversion factor. These are the inputs used for G2250 in Idaho.

PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv

15,532

Code
G2250
Physician work
0.18
Practice expense
0.20
Malpractice
0.01

GPCI2026.csv

47

Locality
Idaho
Physician work
1.000
Practice expense
0.920
Malpractice
0.473
Office / nonfacility calculation for G2250 in Idaho
ComponentRVULocality factorAdjusted
Physician work0.18× 1.0000.1800
Practice expense0.20× 0.9200.1840
Malpractice0.01× 0.4730.0047
Total RVUs0.3687
Conversion factor× 33.4009

Office / nonfacility rate, Idaho$12.32

Explore RVUs, geographic factors and the full formula

Office / nonfacility

Office / nonfacility calculation inputs
ComponentRVULocal GPCI
Work0.181
Practice expense0.20.92
Malpractice0.010.473

(0.18 × 1 + 0.2 × 0.92 + 0.01 × 0.473) × $33.4009 = $12.32

Facility

Facility calculation inputs
ComponentRVULocal GPCI
Work0.181
Practice expense0.050.92
Malpractice0.010.473

(0.18 × 1 + 0.05 × 0.92 + 0.01 × 0.473) × $33.4009 = $7.71

The office and facility calculations use their respective practice-expense RVUs. The facility amount here is the physician fee, not a separate hospital or facility bill.

G2250 billing questions

How does G2250 differ from G2251?

G2250 is for reviewing recorded images or video submitted by the patient. G2251 describes a brief communication technology-based check-in, rather than this asynchronous image or video assessment.

Can G2250 be reported when the review leads to an office visit?

The service is not reported as G2250 when it leads to an E/M service or procedure within the next 24 hours or the soonest available appointment.

Does G2250 have a minimum time requirement?

The code’s service description does not specify a time threshold. Base reporting on the recorded-material assessment and required follow-up, not a set number of minutes.

What should the record include?

Document that an established patient submitted recorded images or video, the clinician’s interpretation, and the follow-up with the patient within 24 business hours. The record should also support that the service was separate from a related E/M service in the preceding 7 days.

Can a live video visit be reported as G2250?

No. G2250 describes an assessment of recorded material submitted by the patient, not a live video encounter.

Where these rates come from

FeeBase calculates base physician payments from CMS work, practice-expense, and malpractice RVUs, adjusted by each locality’s geographic indices and the applicable conversion factor. Unavailable or separately priced services are labeled rather than assigned a made-up amount.

Source: RVU26D. Effective 2026-10-01 through the day before 2027-01-01.

RVUs for G2250PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv, line 15,532 (RVU26D)
Geographic factors for IdahoGPCI2026.csv, line 47 (RVU26D)