A2025 identifies Miro3D by cubic centimeter. A2029 identifies a Mirotract matrix sheet; use the code matching the product actually furnished.
On this page
CMS RVU26D · Effective 2026-10-01
A2029 Wound matrix Medicare reimbursement rates in Oklahoma
Reports the Mirotract matrix sheet furnished for wound care, as an add-on with its primary procedure and within that procedure’s global period. Compare A2029 office and facility rates across CMS payment localities in Oklahoma.
Amounts below use the non-QP conversion factor for participating physicians. These are base physician payments before claim-level adjustments, not patient costs or total hospital charges.
What does Medicare pay for A2029 in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma has 1 payment locality in this comparison. Use the service location to choose the applicable amount. These are the supported base rates for the payment area shown below, using the same CMS release.
Office / nonfacility
$113.64
1 of 1 localities have a supported rate.
Payment area: Oklahoma
One mapped payment locality.
Facility setting
No supported rate
These are locality ranges, not averages or address-specific quotes. A facility-setting amount covers the physician service; it does not include a hospital’s separate bill. Choose a locality below to inspect its calculation, compare other payment areas, or price a percentage of Medicare.
Wound care supply
About A2029: Mirotract matrix sheet supply
Reports the Mirotract matrix sheet furnished for wound care, as an add-on with its primary procedure and within that procedure’s global period.
A2029 identifies the Mirotract matrix sheet supplied during wound management. It represents the product, not the clinician’s wound assessment or the procedure used to prepare and cover the wound. A wound-care clinician may place the sheet on a prepared wound bed in an outpatient or facility setting; the product line is reported alongside the application procedure rather than as a stand-alone service.
Select A2029 when the documented product furnished is Mirotract in sheet form. Keep product records and the procedure documentation together so the billed supply can be matched to the wound-care service. CMS classifies the code as an add-on: it must be billed with a primary procedure and is paid within that procedure’s global period. It is technical-component only; a separate code covers interpretation. The available descriptor does not specify a billing unit, so the submitted quantity should follow the applicable HCPCS billing instructions for the claim.
CMS billing rules for A2029
- Global period
- Add-on code: billed only together with a primary procedure and paid within that procedure's global period.
- Professional and technical components
- Technical-component-only code: a separate code covers interpretation.
Where the value comes from
- Work RVU0.00 · 0%
- Practice expense (office) RVU3.81 · 100%
- Malpractice RVU0.00 · 0%
This summary was written with AI assistance from CMS physician fee schedule data and checked against the CMS billing rules shown here. Rates on this page come directly from CMS files.
A2029 compared with similar codes
Office rates for Oklahoma, from the same CMS release.
Miro3d fibers, per mg
A2030 identifies Miro3D fibers by milligram. A2029 is for the Mirotract sheet, not those fibers.
Compare A2029 by payment locality
Find the payment area for your service address, then open its rate page for calculation inputs, release history and the percentage-of-Medicare tool. A city may cross payment-area boundaries; the ZIP lookup above helps resolve the location.
1 of 1 payment localities
Oklahoma →
Office / nonfacility
$113.64
Facility
Unavailable
Need rates for a whole code list?
Fee-sheet and API access are in early access. Tell us which codes and locations your team needs.
How this local rate is calculated
Each RVU component is multiplied by its own geographic practice cost index (GPCI). The three adjusted components are added, then multiplied by the conversion factor. These are the inputs used for A2029 in Oklahoma.
PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv
13,250
- Code
- A2029
- Physician work
- 0.00
- Practice expense
- 3.81
- Malpractice
- 0.00
GPCI2026.csv
86
- Locality
- Oklahoma
- Physician work
- 1.000
- Practice expense
- 0.893
- Malpractice
- 0.777
| Component | RVU | Locality factor | Adjusted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physician work | 0.00 | × 1.000 | 0.0000 |
| Practice expense | 3.81 | × 0.893 | 3.4023 |
| Malpractice | 0.00 | × 0.777 | 0.0000 |
| Total RVUs | 3.4023 | ||
| Conversion factor | × 33.4009 | ||
Office / nonfacility rate, Oklahoma$113.64
Explore RVUs, geographic factors and the full formula
Office / nonfacility
| Component | RVU | Local GPCI |
|---|---|---|
| Work | 0 | 1 |
| Practice expense | 3.81 | 0.893 |
| Malpractice | 0 | 0.777 |
(0 × 1 + 3.81 × 0.893 + 0 × 0.777) × $33.4009 = $113.64
The office and facility calculations use their respective practice-expense RVUs. The facility amount here is the physician fee, not a separate hospital or facility bill.
A2029 billing questions
Can A2029 be billed by itself?
No. CMS identifies it as an add-on that must be billed with a primary procedure.
Which application procedure can accompany A2029?
A skin-substitute application procedure such as CPT 15271 may be the primary service when its site and area criteria are met. The wound documentation must support that procedure independently of the product line.
Is A2029 separately paid outside the procedure’s global period?
No. CMS states that payment for A2029 is within the primary procedure’s global period.
Does A2029 include interpretation?
No. CMS classifies A2029 as technical-component only and indicates that a separate code covers interpretation.
How should the quantity be determined?
Use the applicable HCPCS billing instructions and the product documentation to support the quantity. The supplied descriptor identifies a Mirotract matrix sheet but does not state a billing unit.
Where these rates come from
FeeBase calculates base physician payments from CMS work, practice-expense, and malpractice RVUs, adjusted by each locality’s geographic indices and the applicable conversion factor. Unavailable or separately priced services are labeled rather than assigned a made-up amount.
Source: RVU26D. Effective 2026-10-01 through the day before 2027-01-01.
