On this page

CMS RVU26D · Effective 2026-10-01

G0570 Care management Medicare reimbursement rates in Vermont

G0570 reports a monthly care management service as an add-on to a primary procedure, within that procedure’s global period. Compare G0570 office and facility rates across CMS payment localities in Vermont.

Amounts below use the non-QP conversion factor for participating physicians. These are base physician payments before claim-level adjustments, not patient costs or total hospital charges.

What does Medicare pay for G0570 in Vermont?

Vermont has 1 payment locality in this comparison. Use the service location to choose the applicable amount. These are the supported base rates for the payment area shown below, using the same CMS release.

Office / nonfacility

$56.55

1 of 1 localities have a supported rate.

Payment area: Vermont

One mapped payment locality.

Facility setting

$37.70

1 of 1 localities have a supported rate.

Payment area: Vermont

One mapped payment locality.

These are locality ranges, not averages or address-specific quotes. A facility-setting amount covers the physician service; it does not include a hospital’s separate bill. Choose a locality below to inspect its calculation, compare other payment areas, or price a percentage of Medicare.

Find G0570 in your payment locality →

Care management

About G0570: Monthly care management add-on service

G0570 reports a monthly care management service as an add-on to a primary procedure, within that procedure’s global period.

G0570 represents care management furnished over a calendar month. The CMS short descriptor identifies the service as care management but does not specify a condition, care team, required activities, or clinical setting. The code therefore should be tied to the documented care management work and the primary procedure that supports reporting it, rather than treated as a stand-alone monthly service.

CMS classifies G0570 as an add-on code: report it only with a primary procedure, and payment falls within that procedure’s global period. The claim and medical record should identify the primary procedure and show the care management activity performed during the month. The supplied CMS facts do not establish a particular time threshold, unit convention, or eligible primary procedure, so the record should not rely on an assumed threshold or pairing. G0570 is not reported independently of its primary procedure.

CMS billing rules for G0570

Global period
Add-on code: billed only together with a primary procedure and paid within that procedure's global period.

Where the value comes from

  • Work RVU0.93 · 54%
  • Practice expense (office) RVU0.74 · 43%
  • Malpractice RVU0.06 · 3%

This summary was written with AI assistance from CMS physician fee schedule data and checked against the CMS billing rules shown here. Rates on this page come directly from CMS files.

G0570 compared with similar codes

Office rates for Vermont, from the same CMS release.

G0568

Psychiatric care management

Initial calendar month

$158.25

G0568 identifies integrated behavioral health care management per calendar month. G0570 is identified only as care management, without that behavioral health qualifier in the supplied descriptor.

G0556

Primary care management

One chronic condition

$15.96

G0556 identifies advanced primary care management at level 1. G0570 is an add-on tied to a primary procedure and is not identified as an advanced primary care management level.

Compare G0570 by payment locality

Find the payment area for your service address, then open its rate page for calculation inputs, release history and the percentage-of-Medicare tool. A city may cross payment-area boundaries; the ZIP lookup above helps resolve the location.

1 of 1 payment localities

Office and facility base rates · shared scale starting at $0

Need rates for a whole code list?

Fee-sheet and API access are in early access. Tell us which codes and locations your team needs.

Explore fee-sheet early access →

How this local rate is calculated

Each RVU component is multiplied by its own geographic practice cost index (GPCI). The three adjusted components are added, then multiplied by the conversion factor. These are the inputs used for G0570 in Vermont.

PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv

15,367

Code
G0570
Physician work
0.93
Practice expense
0.74
Malpractice
0.06

GPCI2026.csv

105

Locality
Vermont
Physician work
1.000
Practice expense
0.990
Malpractice
0.506
Office / nonfacility calculation for G0570 in Vermont
ComponentRVULocality factorAdjusted
Physician work0.93× 1.0000.9300
Practice expense0.74× 0.9900.7326
Malpractice0.06× 0.5060.0304
Total RVUs1.6930
Conversion factor× 33.4009

Office / nonfacility rate, Vermont$56.55

Values as parsed from CMS release RVU26D, effective 2026-10-01. The amount is rounded to the nearest cent only at the end.
Explore RVUs, geographic factors and the full formula

Office / nonfacility

Office / nonfacility calculation inputs
ComponentRVULocal GPCI
Work0.931
Practice expense0.740.99
Malpractice0.060.506

(0.93 × 1 + 0.74 × 0.99 + 0.06 × 0.506) × $33.4009 = $56.55

Facility

Facility calculation inputs
ComponentRVULocal GPCI
Work0.931
Practice expense0.170.99
Malpractice0.060.506

(0.93 × 1 + 0.17 × 0.99 + 0.06 × 0.506) × $33.4009 = $37.70

The office and facility calculations use their respective practice-expense RVUs. The facility amount here is the physician fee, not a separate hospital or facility bill.

G0570 billing questions

Can G0570 be billed by itself?

No. CMS identifies G0570 as an add-on that must be billed with a primary procedure.

How does the primary procedure affect payment?

Payment for G0570 is included within the primary procedure’s global period.

What should the documentation show?

Document the care management work performed during the calendar month and identify the primary procedure reported with G0570.

Does the CMS information specify a time threshold or unit count?

The supplied CMS facts do not specify either. Do not infer a time threshold or unit convention from the monthly descriptor.

Where these rates come from

FeeBase calculates base physician payments from CMS work, practice-expense, and malpractice RVUs, adjusted by each locality’s geographic indices and the applicable conversion factor. Unavailable or separately priced services are labeled rather than assigned a made-up amount.

Source: RVU26D. Effective 2026-10-01 through the day before 2027-01-01.

RVUs for G0570PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv, line 15,367 (RVU26D)
Geographic factors for VermontGPCI2026.csv, line 105 (RVU26D)