CPT code 20611: Joint aspiration/injection, ultrasound-guided major joint or bursa2026 Medicare rate & RVUs in New Mexico
Needle aspiration, injection, or both into a major joint or bursa, such as the knee, shoulder, or hip, under ultrasound guidance with a recorded image and report.
In New Mexico, Medicare pays $99.86 for 20611 in the office and $50.24 when it’s performed in a hospital or facility.
Check a contract rate as a % of Medicare · 20611 nationwide
Medicare allowed amount for participating (non-QP) physicians, before deductible, coinsurance and claim adjustments. Not a patient’s bill or a hospital charge.
On this page 11 sections
What 20611 covers
This service covers aspiration or injection of a major joint or bursa, typically the knee, shoulder, hip, or subacromial bursa, with real-time ultrasound used to direct the needle. Common indications include corticosteroid or viscosupplement injection for osteoarthritis, aspiration of a knee effusion to evaluate for gout or infection, and subacromial injection for impingement. Orthopedists, sports medicine physicians, rheumatologists, physiatrists, and advanced practice providers perform it, mainly in offices.
Ultrasound guidance is built into the code, so a separate guidance code is not reported. Documentation should identify the joint or bursa, laterality, drug and dose or fluid volume removed, and include permanent recording and reporting of the ultrasound guidance. Without that recording and reporting, the unguided major joint code applies. The 0-day global period includes same-day preoperative and postoperative care; a significant, separately identifiable E/M service needs modifier 25. Bilateral procedures reported with modifier 50 are paid at 150%. For multiple procedures in one session, the highest-valued is paid in full and others at 50%. Assistant-at-surgery payment is statutorily restricted; co-surgeons and team surgery are not permitted.
This summary was written with AI assistance from CMS physician fee schedule data and checked against the CMS billing rules shown here. Rates on this page come directly from CMS files.
How New Mexico compares for 20611
Across 109 of 109 payment localities, the office rate for 20611 runs from $92.95 in Arkansas to $134.17 in San Benito County, CA. New Mexico pays $99.86. The RVUs are the same everywhere; the geographic indexes change the dollars.
- New Mexico · this page$99.86
- Los Angeles, CA · California$115.78+$15.92
- Washington, DC area · District of Columbia$118.02+$18.16
- Miami, FL · Florida$113.98+$14.12
- Chicago, IL · Illinois$110.84+$10.98
- Manhattan, NY · New York$119.57+$19.71
- Alaska · Alaska$124.13+$24.27
Other areas in New Mexico first, then benchmark localities. Bars start at $0.
Every other payment area
| Payment locality | Office | Facility |
|---|---|---|
| AlabamaAlabama | $94.21 | $46.86 |
| ArkansasArkansas | $92.95 | $46.47 |
| ArizonaArizona | $101.56 | $49.13 |
| Bakersfield, CACalifornia | $109.19 | $49.88 |
| Chico, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| El Centro, CACalifornia | $108.80 | $49.49 |
| Fresno, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Hanford, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Madera, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Merced, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Modesto, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Napa, CACalifornia | $124.45 | $53.13 |
| Oxnard, CACalifornia | $115.06 | $51.10 |
| Redding, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Rest of CaliforniaCalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Riverside, CACalifornia | $110.29 | $50.99 |
| Sacramento, CACalifornia | $113.73 | $50.80 |
| Salinas, CACalifornia | $113.29 | $50.58 |
| San Diego, CACalifornia | $115.65 | $50.93 |
| Marin County, CACalifornia | $131.23 | $54.94 |
| San Francisco, CACalifornia | $131.07 | $54.78 |
| San Benito County, CACalifornia | $134.17 | $56.14 |
| Santa Clara County, CACalifornia | $133.52 | $55.49 |
| San Luis Obispo, CACalifornia | $111.52 | $49.89 |
| Santa Cruz, CACalifornia | $116.51 | $50.76 |
| Santa Maria, CACalifornia | $113.63 | $50.54 |
| Santa Rosa, CACalifornia | $117.66 | $51.21 |
| Stockton, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Vallejo, CACalifornia | $124.22 | $52.90 |
| Visalia, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| Yuba City, CACalifornia | $108.77 | $49.47 |
| ColoradoColorado | $107.70 | $50.13 |
| ConnecticutConnecticut | $110.82 | $52.54 |
| DelawareDelaware | $103.15 | $49.69 |
| Fort Lauderdale, FLFlorida | $108.82 | $54.01 |
| Rest of FloridaFlorida | $103.76 | $52.03 |
| Atlanta, GAGeorgia | $106.28 | $51.30 |
| Rest of GeorgiaGeorgia | $98.22 | $49.95 |
| Hawaii, Guam, HIHawaii | $110.98 | $49.46 |
| IowaIowa | $95.97 | $46.46 |
| IdahoIdaho | $96.64 | $46.86 |
| East St. Louis, ILIllinois | $103.85 | $54.07 |
| Rest of IllinoisIllinois | $101.29 | $51.89 |
| Suburban Chicago, ILIllinois | $109.79 | $54.22 |
| IndianaIndiana | $97.15 | $46.99 |
| KansasKansas | $95.77 | $46.85 |
| KentuckyKentucky | $96.73 | $48.63 |
| New Orleans, LALouisiana | $101.08 | $50.17 |
| Rest of LouisianaLouisiana | $96.68 | $48.79 |
| Metropolitan Boston, MAMassachusetts | $117.54 | $52.93 |
| Rest of MassachusettsMassachusetts | $107.21 | $50.24 |
| Baltimore area, MDMaryland | $110.55 | $52.49 |
| Rest of MarylandMaryland | $104.95 | $50.19 |
| Rest of MaineMaine | $97.34 | $47.56 |
| Southern Maine, MEMaine | $101.91 | $48.29 |
| Detroit, MIMichigan | $105.19 | $52.97 |
| Rest of MichiganMichigan | $99.26 | $49.86 |
| MinnesotaMinnesota | $102.77 | $47.09 |
| Metropolitan Kansas City, MOMissouri | $100.21 | $49.40 |
| Metropolitan St. Louis, MOMissouri | $101.16 | $49.65 |
| Rest of MissouriMissouri | $95.29 | $48.64 |
| MississippiMississippi | $94.12 | $47.53 |
| MontanaMontana | $104.20 | $50.09 |
| North CarolinaNorth Carolina | $98.25 | $47.76 |
| North DakotaNorth Dakota | $101.43 | $47.32 |
| NebraskaNebraska | $96.39 | $46.45 |
| New HampshireNew Hampshire | $106.24 | $49.91 |
| Northern New JerseyNew Jersey | $116.99 | $54.22 |
| Rest of New JerseyNew Jersey | $111.96 | $52.88 |
| NevadaNevada | $103.49 | $49.33 |
| NYC suburbs and Long Island, NYNew York | $122.56 | $58.23 |
| Poughkeepsie and northern NYC suburbs, NYNew York | $112.86 | $53.61 |
| Queens, NYNew York | $120.18 | $56.22 |
| Rest of New YorkNew York | $99.63 | $48.23 |
| OhioOhio | $98.70 | $49.30 |
| OklahomaOklahoma | $96.34 | $48.02 |
| Portland, OROregon | $110.67 | $50.55 |
| Rest of OregonOregon | $102.57 | $48.67 |
| Metropolitan Philadelphia, PAPennsylvania | $108.37 | $52.04 |
| Rest of PennsylvaniaPennsylvania | $98.72 | $49.05 |
| Puerto RicoPuerto Rico | $104.84 | $50.14 |
| Rhode IslandRhode Island | $106.49 | $50.60 |
| South CarolinaSouth Carolina | $98.66 | $48.66 |
| South DakotaSouth Dakota | $101.11 | $47.00 |
| TennesseeTennessee | $96.24 | $47.05 |
| Austin, TXTexas | $107.45 | $50.20 |
| Beaumont, TXTexas | $98.14 | $48.90 |
| Brazoria, TXTexas | $102.89 | $49.27 |
| Dallas, TXTexas | $103.61 | $49.72 |
| Fort Worth, TXTexas | $103.04 | $49.68 |
| Galveston, TXTexas | $103.25 | $49.52 |
| Houston, TXTexas | $105.81 | $52.08 |
| Rest of TexasTexas | $100.50 | $49.15 |
| UtahUtah | $99.91 | $49.04 |
| VirginiaVirginia | $101.75 | $48.56 |
| Virgin Islands, VIUnited States Virgin Islands | $104.84 | $50.14 |
| VermontVermont | $101.26 | $47.69 |
| Rest of WashingtonWashington | $106.94 | $49.96 |
| King County, WAWashington | $119.62 | $53.23 |
| WisconsinWisconsin | $98.30 | $46.46 |
| West VirginiaWest Virginia | $97.87 | $50.85 |
| WyomingWyoming | $103.00 | $48.89 |
20611 rates by state
Office rate range in each state. Select a state to see its payment localities.
Explore a state
Local rates. Clear comparisons.
Hover or focus a tile to see its rate range. Select it to open the state’s fee schedule.
$92.95
$124.13
Color shows the midpoint of each state’s locality range.
View every state and territory as a table
| State / territory | Office rate range | Localities |
|---|---|---|
| AK | $124.13 | 1 |
| AL | $94.21 | 1 |
| AR | $92.95 | 1 |
| AZ | $101.56 | 1 |
| CA | $108.77–$134.17 | 29 |
| CO | $107.70 | 1 |
| CT | $110.82 | 1 |
| DC | $118.02 | 1 |
| DE | $103.15 | 1 |
| FL | $103.76–$113.98 | 3 |
| GA | $98.22–$106.28 | 2 |
| GU | $110.98 | 1 |
| HI | $110.98 | 1 |
| IA | $95.97 | 1 |
| ID | $96.64 | 1 |
| IL | $101.29–$110.84 | 4 |
| IN | $97.15 | 1 |
| KS | $95.77 | 1 |
| KY | $96.73 | 1 |
| LA | $96.68–$101.08 | 2 |
| MA | $107.21–$117.54 | 2 |
| MD | $104.95–$118.02 | 3 |
| ME | $97.34–$101.91 | 2 |
| MI | $99.26–$105.19 | 2 |
| MN | $102.77 | 1 |
| MO | $95.29–$101.16 | 3 |
| MS | $94.12 | 1 |
| MT | $104.20 | 1 |
| NC | $98.25 | 1 |
| ND | $101.43 | 1 |
| NE | $96.39 | 1 |
| NH | $106.24 | 1 |
| NJ | $111.96–$116.99 | 2 |
| NM | $99.86 | 1 |
| NV | $103.49 | 1 |
| NY | $99.63–$122.56 | 5 |
| OH | $98.70 | 1 |
| OK | $96.34 | 1 |
| OR | $102.57–$110.67 | 2 |
| PA | $98.72–$108.37 | 2 |
| PR | $104.84 | 1 |
| RI | $106.49 | 1 |
| SC | $98.66 | 1 |
| SD | $101.11 | 1 |
| TN | $96.24 | 1 |
| TX | $98.14–$107.45 | 8 |
| UT | $99.91 | 1 |
| VA | $101.75–$118.02 | 2 |
| VI | $104.84 | 1 |
| VT | $101.26 | 1 |
| WA | $106.94–$119.62 | 2 |
| WI | $98.30 | 1 |
| WV | $97.87 | 1 |
| WY | $103.00 | 1 |
How the 20611 rate is calculated
Each of 20611’s three RVUs is multiplied by a geographic index (GPCI) for the payment locality, added up, and multiplied by the conversion factor. Drag the indexes or enter a ZIP to see what moves the rate.
How the rate is built · 20611
RVUs × geographic indexes × conversion factor
Work1.07
1.07 RVUs× 1.000 GPCI
Practice expense1.91
1.91 RVUs× 1.000 GPCI
Malpractice0.14
0.14 RVUs× 1.000 GPCI
Adjusted RVUs
3.1200
Conversion factor
$33.4009
Medicare rate
$104.21
Every GPCI starts at 1.000, the national rate. Enter a ZIP or drag a slider.
The exact New Mexico inputs and CMS source lines
PPRRVU2026_Oct_nonQPP.csv
1,772
- Code
- 20611
- Physician work
- 1.07
- Practice expense
- 1.91
- Malpractice
- 0.14
GPCI2026.csv
77
- Locality
- New Mexico
- Physician work
- 1.000
- Practice expense
- 0.917
- Malpractice
- 1.201
| Component | RVU | Locality factor | Adjusted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physician work | 1.07 | × 1.000 | 1.0700 |
| Practice expense | 1.91 | × 0.917 | 1.7515 |
| Malpractice | 0.14 | × 1.201 | 0.1681 |
| Total RVUs | 2.9896 | ||
| Conversion factor | × 33.4009 | ||
Office rate, New Mexico$99.86
Office: (1.07 × 1 + 1.91 × 0.917 + 0.14 × 1.201) × $33.4009 = $99.86
Facility: (1.07 × 1 + 0.29 × 0.917 + 0.14 × 1.201) × $33.4009 = $50.24
Payment rules and modifiers for 20611
The CMS indicators that decide how 20611 is paid alongside other services.
CMS payment indicators · 20611
Joint aspiration/injection, ultrasound-guided major joint or bursa
| Rule | CMS value | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| Global period | 000 | Same-day global: pre- and post-op care on the day of the procedure is included. |
| Multiple procedures | 2 | Standard reduction: highest-valued procedure at 100%, others at 50%. |
| Bilateral (modifier 50) | 1 | Bilateral with modifier 50 pays 150% of the fee schedule amount. |
| Assistant at surgery (80/81/82/AS) | 1 | Not paid (statutory restriction). |
| Co-surgeons (62) | 0 | Not permitted. |
| Team surgery (66) | 0 | Not permitted. |
| Professional/technical | 0 | Physician service: no professional/technical split. |
What modifiers do to the payment
Modifier 50 · payment effect
With and without the modifier
20611 without 50 · national office
$104.21
Joint aspiration/injection, ultrasound-guided major joint or bursa
20611-50 · Bilateral: 150%
$156.31
Both sides on one line with modifier 50 are paid at 150% of the fee schedule amount (subject to multiple-procedure rules with other procedures).
How 20611 has changed in New Mexico
20611 · Office / nonfacility
$99.86
Effective 2026-10-01
The base rate is $7.70 higher than on 2025-10-01, moving from $92.16 to $99.86 (8.4%).
It is unchanged from the immediately preceding available release, effective 2026-07-01.
One bar per available release, ordered by effective date. Missing rates remain gaps. These comparisons hold the code, setting and locality identifiers constant; they do not isolate which policy or input caused a change.
What changed, release by release
January 1, 2026
RVU26A
$92.16changed to$99.86
- Conversion factor 32.3465 changed to 33.4009
- Work RVU 1.10 changed to 1.07
- Practice expense RVU 1.72 changed to 1.91
- Malpractice RVU 0.16 changed to 0.14
- Practice expense GPCI 0.908 changed to 0.917
- Malpractice GPCI 1.172 changed to 1.201
Held through RVU26B, RVU26C, RVU26D.
January 1, 2025
RVU25A
$95.06changed to$92.16
- Conversion factor 33.2875 changed to 32.3465
- Practice expense RVU 1.74 changed to 1.72
- Malpractice RVU 0.15 changed to 0.16
Held through RVU25B, RVU25C, RVU25D.
March 9, 2024
RVU24AR
$93.51changed to$95.06
- Conversion factor 32.7442 changed to 33.2875
Held through RVU24B, RVU24C, RVU24D.
January 1, 2024
RVU24A
$96.58changed to$93.51
- Conversion factor 33.8872 changed to 32.7442
- Practice expense RVU 1.72 changed to 1.74
- Malpractice RVU 0.17 changed to 0.15
- Practice expense GPCI 0.902 changed to 0.908
- Malpractice GPCI 1.169 changed to 1.172
January 1, 2023
RVU23A
$96.74changed to$96.58
- Conversion factor 34.6062 changed to 33.8872
- Practice expense RVU 1.71 changed to 1.72
- Malpractice RVU 0.14 changed to 0.17
- Practice expense GPCI 0.896 changed to 0.902
- Malpractice GPCI 1.166 changed to 1.169
Held through RVU23B, RVU23C, RVU23D.
January 1, 2022
RVU22A
$96.07changed to$96.74
- Conversion factor 34.8931 changed to 34.6062
- Practice expense RVU 1.65 changed to 1.71
- Malpractice RVU 0.15 changed to 0.14
Held through RVU22B, RVU22C, RVU22D.
January 1, 2021
RVU21A
$92.88changed to$96.07
- Conversion factor 36.0896 changed to 34.8931
- Practice expense RVU 1.45 changed to 1.65
- Malpractice RVU 0.13 changed to 0.15
- Practice expense GPCI 0.908 changed to 0.896
- Malpractice GPCI 1.207 changed to 1.166
Held through RVU21B, RVU21C, RVU21D.
January 1, 2020
RVU20A
$91.53changed to$92.88
- Conversion factor 36.0391 changed to 36.0896
- Practice expense RVU 1.36 changed to 1.45
- Malpractice RVU 0.15 changed to 0.13
- Practice expense GPCI 0.921 changed to 0.908
- Malpractice GPCI 1.247 changed to 1.207
Held through RVU20B, RVU20C, RVU20D.
January 1, 2019
RVU19A
$90.43changed to$91.53
- Conversion factor 35.9996 changed to 36.0391
- Practice expense RVU 1.33 changed to 1.36
Held through RVU19B, RVU19C, RVU19D.
January 1, 2018
RVU18AR1
$90.30changed to$90.43
- Conversion factor 35.8887 changed to 35.9996
- Malpractice RVU 0.16 changed to 0.15
- Practice expense GPCI 0.920 changed to 0.921
- Malpractice GPCI 1.204 changed to 1.247
Held through RVU18B, RVU18C, RVU18D.
January 1, 2017
RVU17A
$90.13changed to$90.30
- Conversion factor 35.8043 changed to 35.8887
- Practice expense RVU 1.34 changed to 1.33
- Practice expense GPCI 0.919 changed to 0.920
- Malpractice GPCI 1.161 changed to 1.204
Held through RVU17B, RVU17C, RVU17D.
January 1, 2016
RVU16A
$91.20changed to$90.13
- Conversion factor 35.9335 changed to 35.8043
- Practice expense RVU 1.35 changed to 1.34
- Malpractice RVU 0.17 changed to 0.16
Held through RVU16B, RVU16C, RVU16D.
July 1, 2015
RVU15C
$90.75changed to$91.20
- Conversion factor 35.7547 changed to 35.9335
Held through RVU15D.
January 1, 2015
RVU15A
No ratechanged to$90.75
Held through RVU15B.
January 1, 2013
RVU13AR
Earliest loaded release: No rate
Held through RVU13B, RVU13C, RVU13D, RVU14A, RVU14B, RVU14C, RVU14D.
| Effective from | Office | Facility | CMS release |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | $99.86 | $50.24 | RVU26D |
| 2026-07-01 | $99.86 | $50.24 | RVU26C |
| 2026-04-01 | $99.86 | $50.24 | RVU26B |
| 2026-01-01 | $99.86 | $50.24 | RVU26A |
| 2025-10-01 | $92.16 | $56.63 | RVU25D |
| 2025-07-01 | $92.16 | $56.63 | RVU25C |
| 2025-04-01 | $92.16 | $56.63 | RVU25B |
| 2025-01-01 | $92.16 | $56.63 | RVU25A |
| 2024-10-01 | $95.06 | $57.88 | RVU24D |
| 2024-07-01 | $95.06 | $57.88 | RVU24C |
| 2024-04-01 | $95.06 | $57.88 | RVU24B |
| 2024-03-09 | $95.06 | $57.88 | RVU24AR |
| 2024-01-01 | $93.51 | $56.94 | RVU24A |
| 2023-10-01 | $96.58 | $59.60 | RVU23D |
| 2023-07-01 | $96.58 | $59.60 | RVU23C |
| 2023-04-01 | $96.58 | $59.60 | RVU23B |
| 2023-01-01 | $96.58 | $59.60 | RVU23A |
| 2022-10-01 | $96.74 | $59.22 | RVU22D |
| 2022-07-01 | $96.74 | $59.22 | RVU22C |
| 2022-04-01 | $96.74 | $59.22 | RVU22B |
| 2022-01-01 | $96.74 | $59.22 | RVU22A |
| 2021-10-01 | $96.07 | $60.43 | RVU21D |
| 2021-07-01 | $96.07 | $60.43 | RVU21C |
| 2021-04-01 | $96.07 | $60.43 | RVU21B |
| 2021-01-01 | $96.07 | $60.43 | RVU21A |
| 2020-10-01 | $92.88 | $61.75 | RVU20D |
| 2020-07-01 | $92.88 | $61.75 | RVU20C |
| 2020-04-01 | $92.88 | $61.75 | RVU20B |
| 2020-01-01 | $92.88 | $61.75 | RVU20A |
| 2019-10-01 | $91.53 | $62.98 | RVU19D |
| 2019-07-01 | $91.53 | $62.98 | RVU19C |
| 2019-04-01 | $91.53 | $62.98 | RVU19B |
| 2019-01-01 | $91.53 | $62.98 | RVU19A |
| 2018-10-01 | $90.43 | $63.24 | RVU18D |
| 2018-07-01 | $90.43 | $63.24 | RVU18C |
| 2018-04-01 | $90.43 | $63.24 | RVU18B |
| 2018-01-01 | $90.43 | $63.24 | RVU18AR1 |
| 2017-10-01 | $90.30 | $63.23 | RVU17D |
| 2017-07-01 | $90.30 | $63.23 | RVU17C |
| 2017-04-01 | $90.30 | $63.23 | RVU17B |
| 2017-01-01 | $90.30 | $63.23 | RVU17A |
| 2016-10-01 | $90.13 | $62.82 | RVU16D |
| 2016-07-01 | $90.13 | $62.82 | RVU16C |
| 2016-04-01 | $90.13 | $62.82 | RVU16B |
| 2016-01-01 | $90.13 | $62.82 | RVU16A |
| 2015-10-01 | $91.20 | $63.46 | RVU15D |
| 2015-07-01 | $91.20 | $63.46 | RVU15C |
| 2015-04-01 | $90.75 | $63.14 | RVU15B |
| 2015-01-01 | $90.75 | $63.14 | RVU15A |
| 2014-10-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU14D |
| 2014-07-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU14C |
| 2014-04-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU14B |
| 2014-01-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU14A |
| 2013-10-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU13D |
| 2013-07-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU13C |
| 2013-04-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU13B |
| 2013-01-01 | Not in this release | Not in this release | RVU13AR |
Where the New Mexico rate applies
New Mexico is a Medicare payment area, not a city. Our Census mapping connects it to 528 cities and communities in New Mexico. Some span more than one payment area; confirm with the service ZIP.
- Abeytas
- Abiquiu
- Acomita Lake
- Adelino
- Agua Fria
- Alamillo
- Alamo
- Alamogordo
20611 billing questions
Can 76942 be reported with 20611 for the ultrasound guidance?
No. Ultrasound guidance is included in 20611, so 76942 is not separately reported for the same procedure. If guidance was used but not permanently recorded and reported, report 20610 instead.
How are bilateral knee injections under ultrasound reported?
Report 20611 with modifier 50 on one line for Medicare, which pays the bilateral procedure at 150%. Document guidance, images, and the drug for each side.
Is the injected drug included?
When the practice supplies the drug, it may be billed separately with the appropriate HCPCS code, such as J3301 for triamcinolone acetonide. Match HCPCS units to the documented administered dose.
When can an office visit be billed on the same day?
A significant, separately identifiable E/M service beyond the routine pre-injection assessment may be reported with modifier 25. Same-day preoperative and postoperative care for the injection is included in the 0-day global period.
Which joints qualify as major joints for this code?
Major sites include the knee, shoulder, hip, and subacromial bursa. The wrist, elbow, ankle, and olecranon bursa are intermediate sites; finger and toe joints are small sites.
Where these rates come from
FeeBase calculates base physician payments from CMS work, practice-expense and malpractice RVUs, adjusted by each locality’s geographic indexes and the conversion factor. Services without a published rate are labeled, never given a made-up amount. Amounts are Medicare allowed amounts before claim adjustments: not a patient’s bill or a commercial rate.
CMS RVU26D · effective Oct 1, 2026 through the day before Jan 1, 2027
Show the CMS file lines behind this rate
Fee sheets
Put 20611 and the rest of your codes on one sheet
Your codes at your locality, with payer contracts beside Medicare.
Build my fee sheet